Colorado Minimum Wage Increases January 1st
08 Jan 2013
Employers, effective January 1, 2013, the Colorado minimum wage for non-exempt employees will increase from $7.64 to $7.78 per hour. The federal minimum wage remains at $7.25 per hour. Federal and state law requires employers to pay its non-exempt employees the higher of the two minimum wages.
If you have questions about how the new minimum wage affects your employees contact an attorney in our employment law practice today. Additional resources can be found at http://www.colorado.gov/cs/Satellite/CDLE-LaborLaws/CDLE/1248095305416.